Clob Data Deletion Instructions
To delete your account, follow these steps:
- Log in to your account on the app.
- Go to the settings or profile section of the app.
- Find the option to manage or edit your personal information.
- Look for an option to delete or deactivate your account.
- Follow the prompts to confirm the deletion or deactivation of your account.
Currently our retention period of your data in case you regret deleting your account is non-existent, so if you delete your account it's 100% permanent and cannot be undone.
If you experience problems or prefer a more direct approach, you can also send us an email at contact@clob.co, requesting the deletion of your account and your personal data, and we will take care of it for you.